She-Wolves - Helen Castor

She-Wolves

She-Wolves By Helen Castor

  • Genre: Europe
Our rating: 5/5 stars

3.5 Score: 3.5 (From 15 Ratings)

She-Wolves read description and reviews

Book ➲ "She-Wolves" Audiobook ➲ "She-Wolves"

“Helen Castor has an exhilarating narrative gift. . . . Readers will love this book, finding it wholly absorbing and rewarding.” —Hilary Mantel, Booker Prize-winning author of Wolf Hall 

In the tradition of Antonia Fraser, David Starkey, and Alison Weir, prize-winning historian Helen Castor delivers a compelling, eye-opening examination of women and power in England, witnessed through the lives of six women who exercised power against all odds—and one who never got the chance. Exploring the narratives of the Empress Matilda, Eleanor of Aquitaine, Isabella of France, Margaret of Anjou, and other “she-wolves,” as well as that of the Nine Days' Queen, Lady Jane Grey, Castor invokes a magisterial discussion of how much—and how little—has changed through the centuries. 

She-Wolves book review; She-Wolves book description; Helen Castor; Europe books

Posted Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By

Leave a review about this book